Arizona Title 4 Basic & Manager Training
Responsible alcohol training is mandated by the State of Arizona of for Owners, Managers and Agents actively involved in running a licensed establishment. The Arizona Title 4 responsible alcohol training program starts with the Basic course. This is the course general employees take to get their BASIC training. Owners and Managers also must start with this course.
Once a manager has passed the BASIC Course they may then take the Managers Course. The Managers course is approximately 2 hours in length. Upon completetion of either course, our system uploads results to the AZ DLLC database within 14 days.
Any person who sells or serves alcoholic beverages in the state of Arizona should take and pass the Arizona Title 4 Basic class on a voluntary basis to help protect themselves and their employer from potential legal incidents. The certification must be renewed every three years.
Persons completing this course will receive 2 certifications! Both the TIPS Certification and the AZ Title 4 Certification.
The eTIPS AZ Title 4 Basic and Manager Courses are approved and accepted state-wide in Arizona.If you are looking to train your staff, please visit our Group Training page!
ANSI 2 Hour Food Hanler Course:
The Package buttons above include both the Arizona title 4 alcohol course and the 2-hour ANSI approved Food Handler Course. This 100% online Food Handler course is 2 hours in length and covers food safety issues, regulations, and techniques to maintain a food-safe environment.
This ANSI-ASTM approved online course will help you to better understand how handling food correctly is not only the law, but it improves safety and reduces risks.
Read More on our Food Handler Course Page.
Who Should Be TIPS Certified?
Anyone who serves alcohol in an Arizona licensed establishment should take this training and receive their Arizona Title 4 Basic certification. TIPS certification is also required by many insurance companies. In addition, having your staff TIPS certified may reduce you liquor liability insurance!
- Bar Backs
- Managers - Mandatory
- Owners - Mandatory
- Agents - Mandatory
Follow These Easy Steps Below to get TIPS Certified
- Enroll in our class by clicking on the "Buy Now" button above.
- Complete the TIPS alcohol certification course online at your own pace.
- Pass the certification exam. You have 30 days to complete the course.
- If you fail the final exam you have one additional attempt to pass at no charge.
- Print your TIPS certificate as proof of your online certification.
- Receive your permanent TIPS certification card by US mail in 7 to 10 business days.
Arizona Title 4 Course Overview
The eTIPS Arizona Title 4 Basic course addresses responsible alcohol service methods specific to restaurants, hotels, nightclubs, and off-premise establishments where the alcohol is served or sold to the public.
The eTIPS Arizona Title 4 Managers course addresses licenses, license premises, business practices, intoxicated customers, conduct and dram shop liability.
Alcohol service laws are governed by: Arizona Department of Liquor License and Control
Arizona Alcohol Laws
This information has been provided to us by the regulating agency and is believed to be correct. However, laws and regulations may change at any time, and the information provided should not be relied upon in place of official documents. For more information or clarification, consult the regulatory body for this jurisdiction directly.
|Age to Consume||21|
|Age to Pour||18|
|Age to Sell||18|
|Age to Serve||18|
Get TIPS Certified in 3 Hours
100% Online Mobile Friendly Courses