Header Bg

Texas TABC Certification Online


Responsible Alcohol Server training is NOT mandatory in the state of Texas. However, the State of Texas offers Safe Harbor benefits to liquor establishments owners who TABC Certify their staff. The state also offers Safe Harbor benefits to employees who have successfully completed an approved TABC class. The program is widely used so you will probably need TABC Certification to serve alcohol in Texas.

TIPS is a Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission approved class.


Purchase Your TABC Certification Below:

Buy Now
TX TABC Certification TIPS Course
Only $40
Bars, Restaurants, Casinos, Concessions and Special Events

If you are looking to train your staff, please visit our Group Training page!

Follow These Easy Steps Below to Enroll & get RBS TIPS Certified

  • Enroll in our class by clicking on the red "BUY NOW " button above, enter your information and pay for the course.
  • Complete the TIPS TABC course online at your own pace.
  • Pass the certification exam. You have 30 days to complete the course.
  • If you fail the final exam you have one additional attempt to pass at no charge.
  • You may print your TIPS certification as proof of your online TABC certification immediately.
  • 360Training/TIPS will upload your completion to the State's database within 14 days. You may check your status on the Official TABC Website.
  • Receive your Tips Card by US mail in 7 to 10 business days.
  • Your Texas TABC Certification is valid for 2 years.
  • You MUST retake the course and get re-certified every 2 years. The State does not all any renewals or test outs for TABC Certification.

Texas Alcohol Laws

This information has been provided to us by the regulating agency and is believed to be correct. However, laws and regulations may change at any time, and the information provided should not be relied upon in place of official documents or legal advice. For more information or clarification, consult the regulatory body for this jurisdiction directly.

Age to Consume 18
Age to Pour 18
Age to Sell

16 at Beer Wine Only Store.
21 for liquor at Package Store.

Age to Serve 18
DUI/DWI Limit .08

Acceptable Forms of ID - Tennessee

  • A valid driver's license issued by federal, state, county, or municipal government.
  • A valid US passport.

TIPS Certification Online Logo

Get TIPS Certified in 3 Hours
100% Online Mobile Friendly Courses