Pennsylvania RAMP Training - TIPS Training
Responsible alcohol training is mandated by the State of Pennsylvania for Owners, Managers, sellers, servers and ID Checkers employed in a licensed establishment. The Pennsylvania RAMP program became mandatory in 2016.
Any person who sells or serves alcoholic beverages in the state of Pennsylvania MUST take and pass the Pennsylvania RAMP seller/server class in order to comply with this law. The program will also help protect workers and their employer from potential legal incidents. The certification must be renewed every two years.
Persons completing this course will receive 2 certifications! Both the TIPS Certification and the Pennsylvania RAMP Seller/Server certificate..
The eTIPS Pennsylvania RAMP Training Course is approved and accepted state-wide in Pennsylvania.If you are looking to train your staff, please visit our Group Training page!
Who Should Be RAMP Trained?
Anyone who serves or sells alcohol in a Pennsylvania licensed establishment MUST take this training and receive their RAMP training certificate. TIPS certification is also required by many insurance companies. In addition, having your staff TIPS certified may reduce you liquor liability insurance!
- Bar Backs
- ID Checkers
- Distributor Sales Staff
Follow These Easy Steps Below to get TIPS Certified
- Enroll in our class by clicking on the "Buy Now" button above.
- Complete the TIPS alcohol certification course online at your own pace.
- Pass the certification exam. You have 30 days to complete the course.
- If you fail the final exam you have one additional attempt to pass at no charge.
- Print your TIPS & RAMP certificate as proof of your online certification.
- We also report your RAMP training completion to the PA Liquor Control Board.
- Receive your permanent TIPS certification card by US mail in 7 to 10 business days.
The eTIPS Pennsylvania Ramp Seller Server training course addresses concerns specific to restaurants, hotels, nightclubs and special events where the alcohol is served or sold to the public.
Alcohol service laws are governed by: Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (PCLB)
Pennsylvania Alcohol Laws
This information has been provided to us by the regulating agency and is believed to be correct. However, laws and regulations may change at any time, and the information provided should not be relied upon in place of official documents. For more information or clarification, consult the regulatory body for this jurisdiction directly.
|Age to Consume||21|
|Age to Pour||18|
|Age to Sell||18|
|Age to Serve||18|
Get TIPS Certified in 3 Hours
100% Online Mobile Friendly Courses